Coupon > All Stores > AutoAnything Coupon > AutoAnything

  • Site Name:AutoAnything
  • Site Url:http://www.autoanything.com
  • Coupon use:How to use AutoAnything coupon
  • Description:Is the car accessories and components performance USA largest retailer. Autoanything is committed to providing the highest quality from a trusted brand products.
  • AutoAnything Review

    Well order a bug guard for my mini van told them what I wanted even the part number. Said not the shirt stubby one wanted full length. Well for the short stubby one for like $60.00. Ok not bad price but still going rate, sny way to return it for the one I wanted would cost me half that price an no where in the area they sent me to ship back was around where I was. So they take your order ship the wrong item over price for shipping it back. Have to jump through hoops just to find out they don't have the one you want. Their names states it all.AUTO but ANY THING . No way never again. Now have 2 will get the one I want later from dealer.
    I stupidly have ordered from Auto Anything several times and each time it gets worse. I've waited months, yes months, for a product after the expected delivery date. When I called to find out where it is they told me it would be arriving soon. Apparently soon means two more weeks. I ordered it in advance for Christmas, and it came after Valentines day. That should have been my first clue. Then I tried to return something, still brand new in the box, and the guy on the phone said "Sorry there's nothing we can do" and hung up. Word of advice, don't order anything from them, unless you plan on it happening on their time, and to their convenience.
    Ordered two sets of Lund Floor Liners. One for my 2010 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 and the other set for a 2014 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited. Excellent product, laser cut to fit each car precisely. I couldn't be happier!! I recommend AutoAnthing highly and will be a lifelong customer. Thank you for the exceptional customer service. Tim Zdrale / Lakewood, Co
    $#*! these $#*!s! I purchased rims for my truck and prior too had a convo with the parts rep as he was promising me that everything would be great and would work fine. First off the $#*! showed up 2 weeks late. The rim was very nice indeed. However the factory tpms sensor would not fit on them like he said they would. the $160 wheel lug install kit that he told me would fit the rim do not. The nuts are too long and barely fit inside of the holes. They actually scored the bottom of the lug hole. also they stick out so far the center cap won't fit on the rim due to clearance issues. So i called them up expressing this and they try and sell me lug nuts that will fit. ARE YOU $#*!ING KIDDING ME! Not only do they try and sell me more $#*! but they will not take the $#*! back and or refund me anything. After their own guy told me all the $#*! works. I even screen shotted it and sent them the convo. Never again will I purchase anything from them I suggest everyone avoids this $#*! hole company.
    I bought an ExTang pickup truck bed cover from this company less than 2 months ago. The cover will not stand highway speeds and maintain it's rigid appearance. It developed waves in the top, produced by the air flowing over the cover. This occurred after my 1st highway trip around 70mph for three hours of driving. That was my 1st order and my last order from AutoAnything.com. They did nothing to satisfy my issues as a customer with a purchase issue. ExTang said to contact the seller where I purchased the cover and it would be handled through them. Nothing was handled at all.
    Order #18923346 paid in full, in advance. According to the site 4 to 5 days to your door, and free shipping. It seems that once AutoAnything gets their money all work stops. I placed my order on the 7th of January 2016, I didn't get a tracking number and had to wait until the 11th to call their offices, only to find out that not only did they not place the order, the item is in Pennsylvania. At minimum I will lose 2 weeks because these folks will not deliver what they promise. You will be promised everything over the phone, and they don't deliver. Henry
    I have absolutely no idea how this company can stay open. They are a total ripoff and treat people horribly.
    I ordered Coverking seat covers via Autoanything based on the customer reviews. I received the covers and they are lower than JC Whitney or WalMart quality. Not even close to fitting. Autoanything took my photos, will screw around and I doubt that I will get a refund. But what made me blow up is that in order to provide a review, you email it to their customer service. So none of the real reviews are making it through to shoppers. It's a scam.
    I feel that I have been robbed by Auto Anything. I purchased "custom made" seat covers for my truck. When the seat covers arrived they did not fit on the back seat. They are not custom at all for the truck. When I called to return them they said they would not take them back because it had been over 30 days since the transaction. I will never buy anything from them again. They need to stand by the products they sell. This 30 day policy is a complete joke. Auto Anything is a complete joke.
    Do not purchase anything from this Internet Company. They just transport from one company to another and hide behind "they don't manufacture anything". You have 30 days. I purchased a tent ahead of time because of all of the negative reviews stating that there were missing parts. I used it this weekend (43 days after receipt) and it is either defective or not good quality, pieces were coming off while putting it together and generally concerned me that it would not withstand multiple uses. I called for instructions to return and was quickly told 30 days no exceptions, over and over. They don't care if it is defective, they don't care about your opinion; they don't have space to return anything. Upon requesting a supervisor, the long wait is for the rep to come back and say go online and state your concern. After I insisted on speaking to a supervisor I received a sarcastic supervisor that is not interested in helping with a return only to tell you rules are rules. Oh and mock the reviews that are online, very unprofessional. I didn’t realize that a company would not stand behind a product that they sold. The 30 day return is for an unused product so regardless you get what you get, no exceptions.
    I ordered a car bra for my car, specifically requested no opening for license plate, my state does not require to have a front license plate. They sent me a bra with an opening for the front, one ripped section in the part that goes in the hood and to top it off the hood part also does not align flush with the hood. I spoke to several customer service people, held the line for a long time in between. I was told to take pictures, send tem in and they will evaluate if they will honor a full refund with the warranty........hello!!!!! what is wrong with this Company, they sent the WRONG piece. I will NEVER order one screw from this place. It is incredible the audacity they have to treat customers like this.
    Absolutely terrible. I wish I would have seen these reviews before spending over $1k with them. I bought a Hullavator and crossbar kit in August to be able to transport a kayak. I used their online fit guide AND live chatted with a rep to double check and make sure that I had the correct parts for my vehicle and that everything would work together properly. I was assured that they would. I ordered my kayak in September and it arrived in the beginning of October, delivered to REI. I put the fit kit and crossbars on top of my Edge. Only once I tried to install the Hullavator did I learn that the crossbars were too short and I could not attach the Hullavator. I contacted Auto Anything via live chat and the customer service rep stated that they definitely needed to exchange the crossbars even though it was out of their exchange window because it was their error. He told me that I had to call back during normal business hours and that they would take care of that. I have the chat transcript saved. So I called on Monday or Tuesday and was told that I was stuck with the crossbars that I had because I was past the exchange window. I advised them that I spoke with a rep about this via live chat and that he agreed that they should be exchanged. I asked to speak to a manager and the manager told me that they had to contract Thule to see if they could make an exception. He said it would take one or two days. It's been a week. Oh, and I had to spend $60 to rent a box truck to bring my kayak home, which was just great. I honestly just want to return everything and get my money back for everything at this point because I am so irritated with this company. I want to exchange these crossbars for the ones that are the correct fit for the hullavator at NO additional cost to me, with the exception being if the longer bars cost a little more. I will pay the difference for that, but I they need to make this right and pay for S&H. Regardless, I won't be using this place again. What poor service.
    It does not get any worse than this company. Ordered a Tonneau Cover for my pickup. On the Chat transcript it was promised One day out of the shop and for $24.95 over-night Fes Ex shipping. Drove 6 hours to get it and of course....it never arrived. Chatted, and chatted, phoned, etc. etc. Was not given name and contact info for CEO or Manager. Told it would ship in another 5 to 7 days. Would not honor their word. Would not make a wrong right....and on and on it went. Would not agree to ship it to my hometown. NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS COMPAY They are LIARS and do not try to rectify their mistakes.
    Bought the ntro-Tech Automotive Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade for 2015 Nissan Rouge. They advertise a custom fit, but you have to keep to 2 panels closed for it to fit. Hardly a custom fit. They dont let customers post reviews , because I tried. I assume they are all fake. Beware!!!!!
    SO I PURCHASED A SET OF PIAA LIGHTS AND BRACKETS FOR MY WRANGLER. PAID EXTRA FOR OVER NIGHT SHIPPING AND OF COURSE I ONLY RECEIVED ONE THE NEXT DAY. THE OTHER CAME THE DAY AFTER. ALSO I SEE ON THEIR WEB A PRICE GUARANTEE BUT WHEN I CALLED THEM TO MATCH A CHEAPER PRICE I SAW ON AMAZON THEY TOLD ME THEY WON'T MATCH THE RETAILERS ON AMAZON ONLY AMAZON ITSELF WHICH MEANS SALES TAX THAT I DIDN'T PAY BECAUSE I'M OUT OF STATE. THE OTHER RETAILER WAS ALSO FROM CALIFORNIA AND THE PRICE WAS 15 ON THE LIGHTS AND 12 ON THE BRACKETS LESS. ANOTHER PRICE MATCH SCAM. SHAME ON YOU AUTO ANYTHING. I WOULD HAVE BEEN A GOOD CUSTOMER FOR YOU.
    I paid $350 for a car cover through autoanything.com and after one wash the stitching started to come undone. I contacted customer support with multiple pictures and they told me I would need to ship the product back at my own expense, then they would take 5-10 days to evaluate whether or not they would issue a replacement, and then I must pay for shipping back to me. So I have been sent a defective product and now I must leave my car uncovered for a month while they decide if they will even fix my problem.
    I bought seat covers for my camaro spending over $200. I couldn't put them on myself so I paid $100 for an auto service company to put them on. The driver side will not stay tucked in. I called customer service and was told to take pictures of it. They then proceeded to tell me that I needed to return them (at my expense) and they would "fix" them to make them right. Then I would have to pay someone again to put them on. I just wanted a refund!! I tried to talk to a supervisor but they told me they would tell me the same thing. When I demanded to speak to someone, they put me on hold and I hung up after 15 minutes. I would never buy anything from them again.
    Stay away from this website. After you do your purchase you do not know that a nightmare is just starting. I ask question thru the the chat live, by phone and email about my car specs and I got wheels that were not compatible with my car, they sell whatever they want to, and then you have to see how install a product that is not made for your car. The customer service is awful, sales department even worst. Their solution is " take the wheel and go to every tire shop in your area to find out what you need to install them, we cannot help you" . In addition. If you pay for an overnight shipping they will send the package next business day, and they send you the wrong part and you have to pay and spend time for their mistakes. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE is a best name for autoanything for sure.
    I've ordered a catalytic converter for 400$ with over night shipping for 20$ in April of 2015 , for Buick rendezvous 2004 federal emission , first thing I was told it comes with a brand new oxygen sensor " didn't find it " when I called about it they said no we didn't say that and our sale manger reviewing the phone record to check , I knew it wldn't be there . But it's not a biggie I still got the old one . The part I ordered it shld been DIRECT FIT that means I don't have to do any modification to it just simply remove the old one and install the new one that didn't work with the one I got . The neck pipe where it gets bended to meet the catalytic was way different than the original one so ?? I had to cut the CC's pipes from both sides " in and out " and install it on the old one .. next time I'll get the commercial part and still can save 300$ at least not even mentioning the additional labor . Don't let'em fool you out by direct fit cuz it's not gonna fit
    This is a scam company. They claim to have product in stock then defer shipping for 1 month hoping eventually customer will give up on asking for a refund. Customer service is not reachable. I ordered on 5/21. Received email saying estimated shipping is on 5/27-5/29 (red flag already, everyone ships next day in 2015) On 5/29 I receive email saying shipping is moved forward to 6/18 now. What is funny, looking at the product on their website it is saying it ships on 6/3. Please do not shop at this scam business www.autoanything.com
    Order some chrome for the front and a nice tri-fold for my new Ram 1500 and it came quick and it is greal looking on the truck. I will definitely use them in the future
    They shipped me the wrong set of floor mats. I checked my order, as did they when I called, and everyone agreed that I ordered, and paid for, the correct part. However, they screwed up and sent the wrong one. Because I trusted them and threw away the boxes, and because my mat was now "used" they told me to jump in a lake. I will never buy from this place again. I will recommend anyone go anywhere else. These people are not trustworthy.
    The prices and selection on this site are ok, but there are plenty of sites to get the same thing. You can't rely on the reviews because not every customer can review their purchase. I bought some replacement tail lights here and noticed a few months later that they had melted. Of course they were out of warranty by the time I noticed it, but at least I wanted to be able to note this in a product review, however I was told that only random customers were "allowed" to review the products they bought.
    BUYER BEWARE! I PURCHASED A JET PROGRAMER ON JANUARY 17TH. IT ARRIVED SOMETIME IN THE NEXT TWO WEEKS. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE WRONG, ATTEMPTED TO CONTACT MANUFACTURER, NO RESPONSE, AFTER SEVERAL TIMES, ON JAN 28, CONTACTED AUTOANYTHING TO RETURN, INFORMED 15% STOCKING FEE BY MFG. GOT PHONE #FOR MFG, THEY SAID NO RESTOCKING FEE, CALLED AUTOANYTHING BACK INSISTED THEM, CALLED MFG BACK, NO RESTOCK. CALLED BACK THEY SAID THERE WOULD BE, I TOLD THEM "FINE, SEND ME THE RMA, I WILL GET THE CREDIT CARD CO TO REMOVE." PROMISED RMA EMAIL 3-5 WORKING DAYS NEVER RECEIVED, CALLED AGAIN SAME RUN AROUND, SAME RMA EMAIL 3-5 DAYS, SAME STATEMENT I WOULD DEAL W CREDIT CARD CO, CALLED 5 TIMES, FINALLY ON 3-30 TOLD WAS LAST TIME WOULD NOT CALL AGAIN, WOULD DEAL W BBB AND CARD COMPANY IF NO RESOLUTION, THEY TOLD ME IT WAS NOT PAST THEIR RETURN POLICY DATE, AND NO RMA AND REFUND WOULD BE ISSUED. THEY ALSO ADMITTED IT WAS THEIR WAREHOUSE RESTOCKING FEE AFTER I GAVE THEM THE NAME OF THE TWO PEOPLE I HAD TALKED TO AT JET, AND INVITED THEM TO CALL. I THINK THEY PLAYED A SHELL GAME TRYING TO WAIT ME OUT, HOPING I WOULD GIVE UP. I HAD SPENT $1709.99 WITH THEM ON 9 PURCHASES IN THE PAST, AND THIS WAS MY 1ST ATTEMPT AT A RETURN. I WOULD SAY MOST PEOPLE GIVE UP, AND THAT IS WHAT THEY COUNT ON.
    Placed an order and was told it could not ship for two weeks. Two weeks passed and I called them and was told that it would be another two weeks because of some kind of strike. But they never communicated it to me. I had to call them to find out!!! To say I am upset is an understatement. The customer service guy could have been more apologetic instead of defensive! Very bad company customer service etiquette. I am extremely unhappy!
    Fast shipping to California. Great online customer service. Immediate price match. Very competitive pricing. Accepts PayPal & Google Trust. Everything great, except restocking return fee..and I didn't even open the package.
    I have placed orders from autoanything on two occasions. I will NEVER do that again. The first time they shipped 80% of my order and neglected to let to know that the other 20% were not shipping for another 3 weeks until I called them wondering where my missing items were. Online it stated these items were in stock when I bought them. And then guess what, it happened again with another maybe sorta possibly 3 week wait, they couldn’t be sure. I realize that stuff happens in the warehouse, but at least other parts stores let you when they are shorting the order, an estimated ship date, and maybe even do something nice for you. Autoanything does nothing, doesn't care, and can't even tell you anything more than an approximate ship time. AND their website still lists the missing parts as being in stock. Ridiculous. No other major online parts store does business in this manner. Save yourself a LONG LONG wait with no foreseeable end.
    Promise dates and more promise dates, where does it end? Order entered on 12/14/14 and PayPal immediately charged. Ship date was set at 12/18/14-12/23/14. I received no notification of shipping and emailed an inquiry. I was told that the ship date is scheduled for 12/23/14. Well that date past and they said that issues beyond their control caused the ship date to move to 12/29/14. Then on 12/30/14 they advised that the order from one of the items would be 1/9/15 and the other item was 2/5/15. I canceled the order and it will take 5-7 business days for a refund. Wow, Auto Zone has trained these people well, but at least I have the option of avoiding this on line vendor and to avoid any purchases from Auto Zone. Auto Zone is the closest of the 3 auto suppliers in my area, but I will drive the 1.5 miles additional to pass on the business. I am in transportation at a major supplier and if I made promises like this I would be signing up for unemployment after my next pay check. Thank you for making my wife's Christmas a total disappointment.
    They don't offer gift cards/certificates. What kind of online site doesn't have this option these days? My husband wants some items from this site.
    They don't offer gift cards/certificates. What kind of online site doesn't have this option these days? My husband wants some items from this site. I would like to get him some of these things...but I don't know/care what he wants for whatever year/make/model of his various vehicles. They are missing out on a lot of money because I am going to look elsewhere.
    I ordered seat covers for my Nissan 350Z from AutoAnything. I received covers made by Coverking and could not be happier with the product. They are well make, fit beautifully and were easy to install. . So, as a result to my experience, I suggest to anyone and everyone reading this, do not purchase anything from either AutoAnything.com is the very best service to the customers.The price and some offer's to providing and product are high quality and some disscount to providing high purchases. So AutoAnything.com is very esay purchase the products.
    I read a lot of bad reviews about the site. They are a Google trusted store. I figured if the order went south I had backup coverage. I ordered a complete flow master exhaust and flow master catalytic converters for my suburban. The price with 20% coupon was hundreds less than competitors sites, and free shipping. The order shipped out the day after it processed. Received fedex tracking number. It arrived 5 days ground shipping CA to NY. It was exactly as ordered an could not beat the price.
    These guys are liars and crooks. I ordered 4 wheels in late May for my truck for which they immediately charged my credit card for $700. They ensured me these were in stock and would ship no later than June 3rd. On June 3rd I get an email saying they are back ordered and would ship June 26. I called their customer service and when I asked why they said these wheels were in stock he said, "let me be fully transparent, we do whatever we can to get your money up front." He was at least honest so I let it slide and on June 26th I received an email saying they would ship on July 3rd. You guessed it, on July 3rd I received another email saying July 20th. I immediately cancelled my order. Of course they say I won't receive my refund for 5 - 7 days. Stay away from these guys!
    Ordered a car vacuum but when the package arrived it was a wall mount bracket for a car vacuum. The webpage from which I ordered the vacuum had pictures and specs for the vacuum but no picture, description or other wording to indicate it was only a bracket. I called the get an RA number so I could return the product. The rep seemed somewhat incompetent and they have yet to send me the RA number. To add insult to injury they wanted me to return it to them using their "discount" shipping service. It would only cost me $9.95 to return a small (will fit in an envelope) $18 item to them.
    if you need custom parts for your car or truck this is the company heck out I ordered custom floor mats for my dodge ram 1500 and they had the mats I was looking for they took a little time to arrive because they are made just for the model truck or car that you have they have a lot of other products to dress up your car or truck if you like custom parts this is the site to check out.
    For the third time in approx. 6 years I ordered new Lloyd Ultimate car mats for our two Audi's TT and A4...both convertibles. Mats arrived and everything fitted except the passenger side TT mat. The clip that holds it in place was fixed/riveted to the mat in the wrong location and it would not fit no matter what I did. $140 mats that don't fit!!!. Call them and they say "they are a custom order made just to fit the car so you cant get them exchanged" that I understand if the fault is mine (like ordering for the wrong car etc.) however he confirmed that I ordered the right mats for the car but as there was a manufacturing error that still was not covered as Lloyds have a no return product. In the end I had to pay again to get the mats I needed albeit at a discount price...but hey why should I the customer pay for a Manufacturers mistake!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE THEY ARE OPERATING A SCAM BUSINESS WITH ILLIGAL PRACTICES. ALSO AVOID LLOYDS MATS AS THEY DO NOT STAND BY THEIR PRODUCTS EITHER. EVEN THOUGH THE MATS COME WITH A MANUFACTURING DEFECT WARRENTY ATTACHED TO THE MATS!! I now have a set of mats that cost5 me $140 that do not fit our car neither do they fit any other car.
    Unreliable. Terrible customer service. Shop elsewhere. The positive reviews are false, sock-puppet reviews. Issues: Back order after back order followed by cancellations. No e-mail response. My Story: I ordered an item off of their website with delivery expected in 3-4 days. A week later, I receive an e-mail indicating it was delayed a week. The following week, I received another e-mail stating that it was delayed another week and my order would be cancelled unless I replied. I replied requesting that my order remain active. The next day my order was cancelled. I have replied multiple times since and have not received any responses. Cheapest price. Nonexistent customer service. You may never get your stuff... AVOID!
    I ordered air shocks from AutoAnything in November. The shocks never held air and I tried everything to find the leak assuming it was in the lines. After 5 days, I removed the shocks, ran a strap thru them, aired them up and put them in water. The top welds were no good. I contacted AutoAnything after looking up their return policy. They wanted me to pay return shipping (although their policy stated otherwise for defective items) so they could determine if they were going to give me credit or exchange or do nothing. I can't even get that answer out of them. after 2 1/2 months I contacted them and was told they would check and get back to me. That was over a week ago and so far all I've heard is crickets. I have many more items to buy for my vehicle but I won't be buying any of them from AutoAnything.
    CHEATED by Auto Anything. We placed an order for seat covers online on January 3, 2014. There was no mention for being out of stock or back ordered. The company processed the order and we paid for the order via credit card online. We waited two weeks and nothing showed up. I called customer service and was told they are out of material to make the seat covers! They said the new delivery date is February 12. I called today, Feb 6, 2014, to confirm the newly promised delivery date. I was told that the new delivery date is another month away, March 12! We have been lied to and cheated. I am writing this review so others are not cheated. They should not take your money when they cannot deliver. their customer service number is 8008748888. I called back and talked to the customer service manager and all I got was more excuses.
    When ordering from AutoAnything they give you a estimated delivery date. The estimated dates are NOT TRUE. The last several orders I placed with this company the delivery dates had changed. My last order was pushed out a month from the original delivery date. I would not recommend them at all and this is the last time I do business with them.
    DO NOT BUY FROM HERE !!!! I ordered seat covers for my daughters Jeep Wrangler. First of all the blue color on the website does not match the color I received so I sent the originals back and had to pay the shipping cost. They said I could exchange them but they ended up charging my credit card twice. I ordered a different color and received the rear seat only. They keep pushing my shipment date back because they say these are custom made. Hello !! I already received the rear seat, why does it take a month longer to make the fronts ??? This was a Christmas present my daughter and I won't get them till January 20th unless they push the shipping date back again. Their answer to my frustration is " well we can cancel the order for you sir". Who wants just the rear seat covers!! I guess I can send them back too and pay shipping costs so I will be out about 40.00 with nothing to show. Do yourself a favor and buy from someone else STAY AWAY !!! YOU WILL BE SORRY
    good
    AMAZING selection. Super friendly customer service.
    I had a very positive experience with AutoAnything. I ordered a front and rear sway bar in two separate orders on a Tuesday and received one sway bar Saturday. However, the other wont be here until Tuesday....so I am not sure why there is such a big difference in delivery time when they were ordered the same day. I also enjoyed the discount I got on my first purchase! With that being said, the product I bought also qualified for a mail in rebate to the manufacture of the product so I called their customer support to make sure that they products they ship out come in the factory box so I could get the UPC code. I am very happy/impressed with my purchase so far! If I come across any problems for the 2nd half of my order I will report back. UPDATE* I ordered the other product a couple weeks after the first and had the same great experience! I didn't have any issues with the mail in rebates either. Satisfied! :) Sorry to hear about everyone elses negative experience.
    On June 24 ,2013 I ordered a set of Romik side steps for a 2013 Tundra. I received a last date to ship of July 1. After no ship confirmation I called them, only to be told the item is on back order with a possible release date of July 12th. Upon requesting to cancel the order and creidt my card back the charges I was told the will have to file a request with the provider of the product and see if they will allow this order to be cancelled. WTF, the order wont be released for 10 more days at the earliest and they may not allow the order to be cancelled????? This is ridiculous. I won't be ordering from Autoanything again.
    I purchased a light kit from www.autoanything.com which is supplied to them by PlasmaGlow 1325 N. Melba Ct. Gilbert, AZ 85233. The light kit carried a 12 month warranty, and after it was purchased and installed (professionally), it lasted just 30 days after installation. The individual LED's started to burn out after the first 30 days. I contacted www.autoanything.com and they did nothing about replacing the defective light kit. They were sent pictures showing the burnt out LED's. They did nothing to issue an "RA", nothing. I contacted PlasmaGlow and they issued me an "RA". But here's the catch, they wanted me to remove the light kit without damaging same, as it would void their warranty (12 months) and return to them for inspection. The light kit consists of two thin film strips, containg LED filaments which illiminate, and which are attached to the hedlight housings of the vehicle with an attached adhesive, manufactured by 3-M and as 3-M states, this is a permanent adhesive. Well, to remove these strips is impossible without damaging them in some way, therefore damaging the product and thus voiding the warranty. This warranty is therefore a non-warranty due to the impossibility of remeoving these film strips from the headlight housing. To better describe these lights, they prodice an Audi headlight like image when on. I sent pictures of the failed head lights, but all to no avail. There are not a lot of dollars involved here, it is however the principle of the thing, and the warranty that really is not a warranty. These items were to be covered by a 12 month warranty, but the warranty is imposssible to comply with. Therefore there is a non-warranty at play here, which I belieive may be illegial, under any common sense warranty plan and consumer protection issue. So, as a result to my experience, I suggest to anyone and everyone reading this, do not purchase anything from either www.autoanything.com or plasmaglow.com if you expect an intelligent and workable warranty. I am also reporting this to the Attorney Generals Office, Div. of Consumer Protection.
    I purchased an item because AutoAnything was offering a 15% promotion discount. After placing the order and making payment they wouldn't honor the promotional discount; providing me with a very large list of manufacturers excluded from the discount. Don't buy from AutoAnything. They are "anything" but honest!
    Easy to shop, easy to have live chat, easy to reach someone on the phone. Everybody has been knowledgeable, even to the point of recommending not purchasing one of their products because it would've been a bad fit for my requirements. The prices are great, most shipping is free, they remember your viewing history. I've had nothing but positive experiences from these guys.
    Have never had a bad experience with this company. Great prices, online coupons and discounts.
    Just had the worst customer service experience I've had in awhile. Ordered some nerf bars for my truck from AutoAnything. They sent the wrong ones. Had a nice conversation the other day, and agreed to pay extra to have the right ones sent immediately. Expected them by now. Checked the order status and found they were "awaiting payment." Not good, but what's even worse, when I called, the CSR was very rude. Either learn to deal with your mistakes, or get out of business!

    Comment